Diffrent 35 by Dexta, Crypticz, Danny Scrilla

  • Label: Diffrent Music
  • Title: Together
  • Reference: Diffrent 35
  • Format: 12" Clear Pink
  • Country: UK
  • Categories: Drum & bass
  • Style: Drum N Bass, Jungle
  • Weight: 0.24
  • Release date: 11/11/2017
  • Catalog entry: 11/11/2017
  • Average rating:

Diffrent 35 review

Dexta and Crypticz are delighted to announce their long awaited 12" single, 'Together', featuring two remixes from Munich-based Danny Scrilla. Two years in the making, the project will finally see the light of day on 10th November 2017 via Diffrent Music.

A fusion of Drum & Bass, Jungle, House and Garage, 'Together' is built for the dancefloor. The track borrows vocals and breaks from the early '90s, while blending drum machines, bass samples and vintage effect processes crafted by Dexta & Crypticz.

Danny Scrilla debuts on the label with a pair of remixes. The 'Reslice', is a great example of signature Scrilla, manipulating the original parts into an exploration of dubby, half time soundsystem music. His 'Reflop', meanwhile, is a 140bpm re-think, splicing chopped up breaks and bass stabs from the original along with strong percussion lines and weird vocal edits.

Since his outing on Hospital Records in 2015, and his debut 'SE4 EP' on Diffrent Music last year, Dexta - otherwise known as Londoner Chris Royle - has released the third part in an ongoing series for None60 Recordings, honing tracks for dancefloors and stereos alike.

Somerset's Crypticz (aka Jordan Parsons) has had quite an eventful 12 months, with his 'Echo Sound EP' on Doc Scott's 31 Recordings, and more recently the 'Forever EP' Om Unit's Cosmic Bridge imprint, while evolving his club performance from a DJ set to a custom live show consisting solely of his own music and explorations in sound design. This single comes two weeks after his latest release, the 'Access You EP', also on Diffrent Music, which set a new benchmark for Jordan, refining his sound to its highest quality.

Danny Scrilla (born Daniel Pirkl) has gone from strength to strength this year, dropping a cassette tape project on Cosmic Bridge, compiled of 16 synth and hardware-led experiments. Last month Dan also released a collaborative 12" with Sam Binga called 'Weird In Munich' - a superb effort, pushing boundaries from both their usual styles - before putting out an EP for Amit's AMAR imprint in early September.

Tracks list

Customers playlists

November 8 created by toolbox records

DNB created by Flexy Frog

Organize, share and promote your favorite music by creating  your own playlists, start right now 29664add this record's tracks to a playlist

Customers who bought this item also bought

Customers reviews

Express yourself, write a review

  _  __     ___     _    _     _____     ______  
 | |/ //   / _ \\  | \  / ||  |  ___||  /_____// 
 | ' //   | / \ || |  \/  ||  | ||__    `____ `  
 | . \\   | \_/ || | .  . ||  | ||__    /___//   
 |_|\_\\   \___//  |_|\/|_||  |_____||  `__ `    
 `-` --`   `---`   `-`  `-`   `-----`   /_//     
Review guidelines
  • 1. Set your rating
  • 2. Write your review in good english, please no abreviated SMS language
  • 3. Post it and your review will visible by everybody after an admin validated it