Speed 02 by DJ Krust

  • Label: Tempo Records
  • Title: The Fundamentalist
  • Reference: Speed 02
  • Format: 12'' Picture
  • Country: NL
  • Categories: Drum & bass Ragga jungle
  • Style: Jungle, Old School
  • Weight: 0.24
  • Release date: 03/28/2021
  • Catalog entry: 03/28/2021
  • Average rating:

Speed 02 review

Tempo Records present SPEED, a new Tempo Records sublabel & project released on a limited collectors handnumbered 180gram coloured picture disc vinyl with original & legendary producers who helped shaping the Drum & Bass scene. This second release on Tempo Records' legends Picture Disc series: SPEED is by the Bristolian living legendary Jungle originator, inspirator and experimentalist: DJ KRUST. In DJ Krust's own words: "It became time to push again. Sitting in a dark room looking at my wall of power, a lifetime spent traveling the world was reimagined in front of me. Where had i been? Making art had become a journey inward towards or to somewhere unknown un-lived. Here i was looking for a new opening when out of the blue and blackness i could feel it. I stopped looking for inspiration so digging in the metal creates had its own angle, over time the roots of this adventure will be heard in a new way. That's when i noticed it, like a bright, out of the space mix between thought and the unknown. It was clear now what was happening a Fundamentalist with Another Story" Collectors please check: This release comes as a strictly limited handnumbered 180gram Golden Picture Disc Vinyl pressing with a high quality polybag sleeve (including a handnumbered qty stamped golden sticker on polybag corner) all tracks mastered by Stuart Hawkes of Metropolis Mastering London. First come, first served! Note: The sound quality on a picture disc may be less good as on a regular standard vinyl as this is a special golden vinyl pressing! For the full sound experience, you may buy a full digital wav or flac quality download.

Tracks list

Customers playlists

March 23 created by toolbox records

Organize, share and promote your favorite music by creating  your own playlists, start right now 36898add this record's tracks to a playlist

Customers who bought this item also bought

Customers reviews

Express yourself, write a review

 _    _     _____     ______   _    _     _____   
| |  | ||  |  ___||  /_____// | || | ||  / ____|| 
| |/\| ||  | ||__    `____ `  | || | || / //---`' 
|  /\  ||  | ||__    /___//   | \\_/ || \ \\___   
|_// \_||  |_____||  `__ `     \____//   \_____|| 
`-`   `-`  `-----`   /_//       `---`     `----`  
Review guidelines
  • 1. Set your rating
  • 2. Write your review in good english, please no abreviated SMS language
  • 3. Post it and your review will visible by everybody after an admin validated it