Jezgro 07 by Zov Zov

  • Label: Jezgro
  • Title: Songs Of Blood And Earth EP
  • Reference: Jezgro 07
  • Format: 12", EP
  • Country: UK
  • Categories: Industrial Hardcore
  • Style: Experimental, Industrial, Noise
  • Weight: 0.24
  • Release date: 09/21/2022
  • Catalog entry: 09/21/2022
  • Average rating:

Jezgro 07 review

Zov Zov, a musical project formed by London-based duo Oliver Ho and Tommy Gillard, create a raw soundscape that is very appropriate for the era we are currently living in. The human race depends on destruction, the annihilation of our fellow man and the devastation of our environment, peace and coexistence is just a condition we experience between one war and the next.

Songs of Blood And Earth is an EP based on experimentation and the development of intense textures. Blessed Are The Killers opens the A-side of the album with a minimalist first sequence involving only a kind of deep bursts and a tinkling sound that can remind us of hunger queues and the isolation suffered when the aggressor force sweeps over a vast territory. Musically, however, the track intensifies with heart-wrenching textures that hover above a haunting and disturbing vocal. On the next cut, The Maim, a constantly interrupting rhythmic structure reigns, which gives the feeling that at some point it will have a proper continuity, however, and although that continuity never comes, these pauses perfectly define the main idea which is that of the splitting of one or more body parts. The B-side of the EP is entirely religious in nature. Amen 2.5 is an updated version of the atrocities committed in the name of religion, a harsh sonic tale, in which a crushing roar subdues the listener to the point of collapsing his or her capacity for reasoning. The Holy Murder takes a more sinister turn, this time there is an incessant dominance with an unstoppable base that advances without changing its tempo or its form, in which everything that is built on it ends up yielding to its grandeur and ferocity. Godess Of The Hunt, the last track of the album, denotes an enormous cruelty, represented by the terrified screams of the victims who succumb to its exterminating atmosphere.

Tracks list

Customers playlists

This records is not playlisted so far...

Organize, share and promote your favorite music by creating  your own playlists, start right now 39473add this record's tracks to a playlist

Customers who bought this item also bought

Customers reviews

Express yourself, write a review

 _    _     _____     ______     ___      _  __  
| \  / ||  |  ___||  /_   _//   / _ \\   | |/ // 
|  \/  ||  | ||__    `-| |,-   / //\ \\  | ' //  
| .  . ||  | ||__      | ||   |  ___  || | . \\  
|_|\/|_||  |_____||    |_||   |_||  |_|| |_|\_\\ 
`-`  `-`   `-----`     `-`'   `-`   `-`  `-` --` 
Review guidelines
  • 1. Set your rating
  • 2. Write your review in good english, please no abreviated SMS language
  • 3. Post it and your review will visible by everybody after an admin validated it