Bunit 02 by Sam Binga, OM Unit

  • Label: Bunit
  • Title: Transpacific EP
  • Reference: Bunit 02
  • Format: 12" WL Hand-stamped
  • Country: UK
  • Categories: Bass dubstep grime Ragga jungle
  • Style: Drum N' Bass, Jungle, Bass Music
  • Weight: 0.24
  • Release date: 03/19/2016
  • Catalog entry: 03/19/2016
  • Average rating:

Bunit 02 review

The above-average-height duo of Sam Binga (Critical) and Om Unit (Cosmic Bridge, Metalheadz) return with another white label set of next-level studio jams on their BUNITjoint venture.

Known for their own take on drum & bass music - and in particular their unique approach to blending influences from a variety of worlds - their first collaborative EP'Small Victories' was picked up for EXIT Records by dBridge back in 2012, and since then, their influence on a new generation of up-tempo music has been far reaching and undeniable.

Binga & Unit's collaborative label 'BUNIT' was formed in late 2014 as a home for further sonic explorations without the constraints of a standard A&R process. Written between the US and the UK, BUNIT001 - 'The Transatlantic EP' - sold out its initial run instantly, and burned through the following two represses in a matter of weeks.

Since that release in early 2015, both Binga and Om Unit have toured extensively worldwide, and their experiences in watching these hybrid strains of dance music bring mayhem and confusion alike to audiences in the Far East informed the name of this, the second installment of BUNIT - 'The Trans-Pacific EP'.

Ranging from the monolithic noise collage of closing track 'Planetary Reboot' to the grime-meets- jungle intensity of 'Windmill Kick', BUNIT002 is a clear step forward for this ongoing musical partnership. Elsewhere on the EP, mid-tempo workout 'Big Kev'takes the classic Reese-bass template and twists it into new shapes and colours, while'1000 Cats' is equal parts homage to Dance Mania rawness, summer-of-love acid and Durrrty South swagger.

Tracks list

Customers playlists

jungle created by souleyk

ragga jungle created by valoche303@hotmail.com

Organize, share and promote your favorite music by creating  your own playlists, start right now 25225add this record's tracks to a playlist

Customers who bought this item also bought

Customers reviews

Express yourself, write a review

  ______    ______   _    _      ___      ______  
 /_   _//  /_   _// | || | ||   / _ \\   /_____// 
 `-| |,-    -| ||-  | || | ||  / //\ \\  `____ `  
   | ||     _| ||_  | \\_/ || |  ___  || /___//   
   |_||    /_____//  \____//  |_||  |_|| `__ `    
   `-`'    `-----`    `---`   `-`   `-`  /_//     
Review guidelines
  • 1. Set your rating
  • 2. Write your review in good english, please no abreviated SMS language
  • 3. Post it and your review will visible by everybody after an admin validated it