Cosmic Bridge 22 by OM Unit, Moresounds, Kromestar, Dj Madd, Jay Spaker, Danny Scrilla, Fracture, Loxy, Resound, Distance, TMSV, J:Kenzo

  • Label: Cosmic Bridge
  • Title: Om Unit Presents Cosmology Selections
  • Reference: Cosmic Bridge 22
  • Format: 3x12"
  • Country: UK
  • Categories: Drum & bass Bass dubstep grime
  • Style: Jungle, Bass, Drum N'Bass, Electronica
  • Weight: 0.75
  • Release date: 02/18/2017
  • Catalog entry: 02/19/2019
  • Average rating:

Cosmic Bridge 22 review

For its first vinyl album Cosmic Bridge celebrates the diversity and strength of its international roster with a selection of 12 tracks from the celebrated Cosmology digital compilation series, which earned a DJ Mag compilation of the year shortlist in 2014.

Cosmology Selections is one for the label’s ardent followers with some of the best loved tracks from the series being pressed to vinyl — across three 12”s — for the first time. Making the cut are label mainstays Danny Scrilla, Moresounds, Kromestar, and Om Unit who each contribute distinct takes on the dubwise fusion of old and new that has been the hallmark of Cosmic Bridge. Newer additions are also represented with DJ Madd and Jay Spaker’s uplifting roller ’After Dark’, J Kenzo’s furious ‘Skatta VIP’, and TMSV’s oppressive ‘Send Them Come’. Rounding things off are four collaborations between label head Om Unit and Moresounds (’Nuff Music’), Fracture (‘Chatting Breeze’), Distance (‘Half The Battle’), and Kromestar (‘Solar Cycle (Melody Mix)’) that take in everything from lurking eyes-down riddim to breezy footwork and sweeping sci-fi meditation.

Cosmology Selections represents over five years of forward movement at the edges of electronic dance music, shining a light into the darkness for those who would follow. “This selection represents some of the best of our bunch,” says Jim Coles, aka Om Unit. “It’s one for our fans, without whom we have nothing to talk about.”

Tracks list

Customers playlists

February 17 created by toolbox records

Organize, share and promote your favorite music by creating  your own playlists, start right now 27691add this record's tracks to a playlist

Customers who bought this item also bought

Customers reviews

Aurélien JAMAULT , 03/15/2017

Excellente compil footwork malheureusement épuisé ici à l'heure ou j'écris et un poil cher et vinyl en édition limité c'est un petit tirage je ne sais pas exactement combien on été préssé mais l'info est sur le net
Express yourself, write a review

 _____      _____    _    _     _____    _____    
|  __ \\   |  ___|| | || | ||  |  ___|| |  __ \\  
| |  \ ||  | ||__   | || | ||  | ||__   | |  \ || 
| |__/ ||  | ||__   | \\_/ ||  | ||__   | |__/ || 
|_____//   |_____||  \____//   |_____|| |_____//  
 -----`    `-----`    `---`    `-----`   -----`   
Review guidelines
  • 1. Set your rating
  • 2. Write your review in good english, please no abreviated SMS language
  • 3. Post it and your review will visible by everybody after an admin validated it