Harmless Youth 02 by Jonah Freed, Farsight, Rider Shafique

  • Label: Harmless Youth
  • Title: - Guns (Ft. Rider Shafique)
  • Reference: Harmless Youth 02
  • Format: 12"
  • Country: UK
  • Categories: Bass dubstep grime 1 euros vinyls
  • Style: Bass, Grime
  • Weight: 0.24
  • Release date: 10/07/2017
  • Catalog entry: 04/30/2020
  • Average rating:

Harmless Youth 02 review

With a taste for dark, grimy substance, Czech imprint Harmless Youth leaps forward - proudly presenting their next release. With strong roots in Grime, Dubstep & Bass, it continues to serve as a basis for some serious dancefloor shells - label founders WZ & Insane continue to put forth. Besides radio play on stations like Radar Radio, Rinse.FM and BBC Radio with support from artists like N-Type, Ishan Sound, Madam X and Truth, the label has already gained a substantial following since their first release last summer – all thanks to the beat onslaught of co-founder WZ. Jonah Freed is now being welcomed to the roster alongside Farsight, featuring the intricate vocals of Rider Shafique to top it all off.

Cueing it up, listeners are thrown into a sea of complex grooves and preposterous weight without further ado. Toasting at its finest, Rider Shafique takes the audience for an impressive ride in ‘Guns’ - top-notch vocalist on a quality instrumental - no joke ting! Augmented by silky soul and subterranean piano samples, as well as lofty arpeggios all coming together perfectly. ‘The Marshall Plan’ kicks off with a desolate and atmospheric introduction, introducing lively arpeggio movements apace with power surges and frozen winds. With Ishan Sound’s initial play on Boiler Room, this cut still causes a full-force shutdown, the monstrous oscillations in the bottom-end join the madness - leaving no fibre of you being un-reverberated. B-side business number two ‘Septum’ by Farsight reveals itself to be an eclectic flute ecstasy, covered in distorted 808’s and grimy drums, no eye left dry. Fiercely stomping onwards, occasionally tamed by ethereal melodies. Dubbed as ‘HY002’, this massive 3-track instalment is exemplary for the imprints refined taste in both Grime instrumentals, as well as first-class vocalists.

Tracks list

Customers playlists

This records is not playlisted so far...

Organize, share and promote your favorite music by creating  your own playlists, start right now 29253add this record's tracks to a playlist

Customers who bought this item also bought

Customers reviews

Express yourself, write a review

  ______   _    _                ___              
 /_____// | || | ||   ____      / _ \\    ____    
 `____ `  | || | ||  |    \\   / //\ \\  |    \\  
 /___//   | \\_/ ||  | [] ||  |  ___  || | [] ||  
 `__ `     \____//   |  __//  |_||  |_|| |  __//  
 /_//       `---`    |_|`-`   `-`   `-`  |_|`-`   
 `-`                 `-`                 `-`      
Review guidelines
  • 1. Set your rating
  • 2. Write your review in good english, please no abreviated SMS language
  • 3. Post it and your review will visible by everybody after an admin validated it