Perc Trax LP 100 by Perc, Sissel Wincent, EAS

  • Label: Perc Trax
  • Title: The Cut Off
  • Reference: Perc Trax LP 100
  • Format: 2x12" LP
  • Country: UK
  • Categories: Techno / hardtechno
  • Style: Techno, Hard Techno
  • Weight: 0.48
  • Release date: 03/29/2024
  • Catalog entry: 03/29/2024
  • Average rating:

Perc Trax LP 100 review

Perc Trax hits 100 releases with Perc returning with his first album in seven years. 'The Cut Off' is Perc's fourth album following 'Wicker & Steel' (2011), 'The Power & The Glory' (2014) and Perc Trax's best ever selling release 'Bitter Music' (2017).
'The Cut Off' see's Perc deliver his most dance floor focused album to date, serving up enough energy to keep contemporary dance floors moving, whilst avoiding both the cliched 90's throwback hard techno formula that is dominant right now and the stuckist 'real techno' blueprints that are still endlessly regurgitated having been established over 30 years ago.
Across the album Perc's well established industrial credentials collide with giant sized synth riffs, driving acid lines (a first for a Perc album) and all manner of drones, choral performances, urban textures and even a dentist's drill (on 'Static'). Gliding arpeggios and slow moving melodic lines feature more on this album than ever before without dulling the sharp edges of Perc's music.
'The Cut Off' more than any previous Perc long player is an album that focuses on the club, the dancer and the dance floor. Yes, there are moments of respite between the classic Perc percussive workouts, but they are far outnumbered by the varied collection of club tracks that come at the listener from every angle.
Collaborations include Sissel Wincent, a regular collaborator with Peder Mannerfelt. Perc remixed Peder & Sissel's 'Sissel &Bass' track to great effect in 2019 and now Sissel returns the
favour appearing on 'Static', the album's only full vocal track. Also collaborating with Perc is EAS, one of America's fastest rising techno artists who delivers the raw acid lines that power album highlight 'Cold Snap'. Finally London based metal vocalist Leandro Bastos adds his abrasive vocal tones to 'Imperial Leather', the first single to be taken from 'The Cut Off'.
The 'Cut Off' was recorded in Perc's own studio and mixed by Perc at Map Studios in London. The album was mastered by Matt Colton at Metropolis Studios. Album design was handled by Lucas Grassmay, who previously worked on I Hate Models' debut album on Perc Trax in 2019. The album will be supported a run of dates around the world where Perc will be performing a special live set based around the album as well as his infamous DJ sets.

Tracks list

Customers who bought this item also bought

Customers playlists

This records is not playlisted so far...

Organize, share and promote your favorite music by creating  your own playlists, start right now 42025add this record's tracks to a playlist

Customers reviews

Express yourself, write a review

  ______     ___                ______    _____   
 /_   _//   / _ \\    ____     /_   _//  / ____|| 
 `-| |,-   / //\ \\  |    \\    -| ||-  / //---`' 
   | ||   |  ___  || | [] ||    _| ||_  \ \\___   
   |_||   |_||  |_|| |  __//   /_____//  \_____|| 
   `-`'   `-`   `-`  |_|`-`    `-----`    `----`  
Review guidelines
  • 1. Set your rating
  • 2. Write your review in good english, please no abreviated SMS language
  • 3. Post it and your review will visible by everybody after an admin validated it