Ad Noiseam 82 by Cdatakill, Detritus, Lapsed, Mad EP

  • Label: Ad Noiseam
  • Title: Bleeding Hearts Vol. 1
  • Reference: Ad Noiseam 82
  • Format: 12''
  • Country: DE
  • Categories: Breakcore
  • Style: Hard Jungle
  • Weight: 0.24
  • Release date: 06/23/2007
  • Catalog entry: 06/23/2007
  • Average rating:

Ad Noiseam 82 review

Following the acclaimed “Valentine” CD released on Ad Noiseam in October 2006, Cdatakill returns with “Bleeding Hearts”, a companion to the full length album, spread on two records. The first vinyl releases by Zak Roberts (Cdatakill) since 2003’s “Southeast Aurora Syndrome” (on the Australian Hardline Rekordingz label), the two volumes of “Bleeding Hearts” act not only as an extension of “Valentine”, whose tracks get remixed over nine new versions, but also as a family and friends meeting. Nex to Cdatakill’s new “Meth-Head Trance”, a dark, broken and pummeling track that confirm his mastering of the most shattering of breakcore, the first remix comes from Übergang, the new project of Christoph de Babalon, who had offered Cdatakill his first release with the “Search and Destroy” compilation on his CFET label in early 2000. It is followed by a melodic drum’n’bass version of “You Are Mine” by Enduser, with which Cdatakill has shared the stage on many occasions. Detritus and Lapsed, two of Cdatakill label mates on Ad Noiseam, then get their first appearance on vinyl, with Detritus’s guitar-infused angry remix of “No Brakes” and Lapsed’s syncopated, distorted hip hop beat on “Hungry”. The first “Bleeding Hearts” is then closed by Mad EP, who once again manages to combine the electronic weight of the original “You Are Mine” with his orchestral narrative. More of an homage to Cdatakill’s massive, dub-brewed breaks than a confrontation of genres, “Bleeding Hearts” acts as a new confirmation of this long running act’s influence on the current breakcore, drum’n’bass and industrial scenes, and result in a diverse, hand-picked selection of remixes from Cdatakill’s friends and collaborators.

Tracks list

Customers playlists

Ad Noiseam created by MaxChapX

Profile81 2012 Playlist created by Profile81

Organize, share and promote your favorite music by creating  your own playlists, start right now 5977add this record's tracks to a playlist

Customers who bought this item also bought

Customers reviews

Express yourself, write a review

  ____      _____     _____    __   __   _____    
 |  _ \\   |  ___||  /  ___||  \ \\/ // |  __ \\  
 | |_| ||  | ||__   | // __     \ ` //  | |  \ || 
 | .  //   | ||__   | \\_\ ||    | ||   | |__/ || 
 |_|\_\\   |_____||  \____//     |_||   |_____//  
 `-` --`   `-----`    `---`      `-`'    -----`   
Review guidelines
  • 1. Set your rating
  • 2. Write your review in good english, please no abreviated SMS language
  • 3. Post it and your review will visible by everybody after an admin validated it